Pioneer Tribune photo
The Manistique Area Schools Scholarship Foundation awarded 16 scholarships for $2,000 each to qualifying graduating seniors last Wednesday during Senior Honors Night. The funds for the scholarships is derived from interest earned on the principal balance in the Foundation’s account. Receiving this years’ scholarships were (front row, from left): Morgan Hyland, Hannah Bryant, Darby Demers, Carolyn Mooi, Harley Troxler. Middle row: Kenner Broullire, Shanel Bosanic, Hunter Ashbrook, Melinda Hoholik, Trevor Thill. Back row: Jared Edwards, Benjamin Holbrook, Samantha Stoll, Monica Giles, Kyra Lauzon, Bryson Lawrence. To make a donation to the Manistique Area Schools Foundation, contact the high school office at 341-4300 or Lois Hoholik at 341-5437. 49p1.jpg