2013-05-16 / Lifestyles

Bay College announces dean’s list

ESCANABA – Bay de Noc Community College announced the names of the students who have earned recognition and membership to the dean’s list for attainment of scholarly excellence during the Fall 2012 and Winter 2013 semesters.

To be selected for the dean’s list, a student must earn a 3.50 grade point average out of a possible 4.00, and must have completed 12 or more credit hours of college classes. Attainment of the minimum selection standard of 3.50 or better is significant achievement representing the best that can be expected of a college student.

Local students with a 4.0 grade point average are: Janelle Dalgord and Ethan Green from Garden; Staci Karen, Sue Hoholik, and Kandi Palmiter from Manistique.

Those students who received a 3.50 to 3.99 grade point average are: Brandon Hopp from Cooks; Kyle Nicholson and Dana Wiljanen from Curtis; Jennifer Berry from Germfask; Alecia Goudreau, Shena Martinez, Christina Roddy, Diana Taylor and Leanne Vaughn from Manistique; and Laura Sefcik from Nahma.

For the winter 2013 semester, local students with a 4.0 grade point average are: Ethan Green and Zachary Pelletier from Garden; and Beau Rochefort and Sue Hoholik from Manistique.

Students earning a 3.50 to 3.99 grade point average are: Kendra Bloom, Debra Hopp and Haley Norton from Cooks; Kelcie Beaudre and Robin Double from Garden; Chantel Albright and Jennifer Berry from Germfask; Kasey Bergey from Gulliver; Tyler Floyd, Alecia Goudreau, Jamie Hider, Gerald Johnson, Jennifer Thayer from Manistique.

Return to top