2013-01-31 / Lifestyles

Emerald announces honor roll

MANISTIQUE – Manistique Emerald Elementary recently released the honor roll for the second marking period of the 2012-13 school year. The honor roll includes grades three through five.

Receiving all “A’s” in the third grade were: Bryanna Clifton, Kevin Fischer, Caitlynne Hronek, Olivia Kingren, Jenna Lockhart, Nathan Peterson, Kobie Petrich, Alexis Phillips, Jenaya Rivard, Andon Rodman, Lorraine Storlie, Reese Troxler and Ethan Vitale.

Also obtaining high marks in third grade were: Taylor Bingham, Hannah Brewster, Stephen Carlson, Lark Denney, Cale Dykes, Blake Espinosa, Leehanna Gage, Mason Hurley, Jailyn Hursh, Katelyn Jasmin, Alex LaFayette, Logan Moon, Kyla Partain, Haleigh Perrollaz, Ethan Perry, Michael Ritter, Jr., Cierra Upton and Taylor Wood.

Receiving all “A’s” in the fourth grade were: Emmalyn Braun, River Brawley, Ava Fleck, Ashton Hutchinson,, Emily King, Kayla Muth, Brooke Richey, Sam Rochon, Lilly Stoll, Emma Swanson, Tristan Swanson and Raya Twardokus.

Additional students receiving outstanding grades in the fourth grade were: Madilyn Bosanic, Brooke Chase, Nathan Chase, Nathan Dechow, Joseph Erbetta, Zachary Erskine, Wyatt Gierke, Thomas Howse, Cheyenne Korenich, Tim Lee, Zachary Ott, Chloe Rahn, Rusty Schroeder, Jordan St. John, Robert Storlie, Joseph VanDyck, Morgan Vining and Sam Warren.

Receiving all “A’s” in the fifth grade for this marking period were: Mark Block, Megan Espinoza, Mitchell Green, Erin LaBar, Emilee McDaniel, Madison Schwartz, Lenna Smith and Katie Troyer.

Additional fifth grade honor students include: Ronald Beckman, Payton Hoholik, Emily Mattson, Richard Parker, Rachel Ross, Tyler Singley, Brendan Slater, Ryan Taylor, Hunter Twardokus, Ryleigh Wiegel, Anthony Williams, Sophia Ziemba and Jacob Ziminski.

Return to top


Do you agree with the Schoolcraft County Board of Commissioner's decision not to support the DNR land acquisition in Hiawatha Township?