2012-06-07 / Lifestyles

Emerald releases list of honor roll

MANISTIQUE – Manistique Emerald Elementary recently released the honor roll for the fourth marking period of the 2011-12 school year. The honor roll includes grades three through five.

Receiving all “A’s” in the third grade were: Emmalyn Braun, Brooke Chase, Ava Fleck, Ashton Hutchinson, Kayla Muth, Brooke Richey, Sam Rochon, Lilly Stoll and Emma Swanson.

Also obtaining high marks in third grade were: Tristan Aldrich, River Brawley, Nathan Chase, Nathan Dechow, Darin Engelhart, Zachary Erskine, Wyatt Gierke, Isaac Howard, Emily King, Cheyenne Korenich, Zach LaVance, Tim Lee, Natasha Miller, Brandon Paradise, Brady Price, Rusty Schroeder, Jordan St. John, Robert Storlie, Tristan Swanson, Raya Twardokus, Morgann Vining and Sam Warren.

Receiving all “A’s” in the fourth grade were: Mark Block, Megan Espinoza, Mitchell Green, Payton Hoholik, Makena Lockwood, Emily

Mattson, Emilee McDaniel, Madison Schwartz, Tyler Singley, Lenna Smith and Katie Troyer.

Additional students receiving outstanding grades in the fourth grade were: Ronald Beckman, Isaac Brewster, Lennon Cookson, Dale Gould, Logan Hagenson, Erin LaBar, Morgan Miller, Richard Parker, Rachel Ross, Brendan Slater, Logan Smith, Alyssa Syers, Ryan Taylor, Hunter Twardokus, Ryleigh Weigel, and Jacob Ziminski.

Receiving all “A’s” in the fifth grade for this marking period were: Brett Boyd, Mady Burton, Lauren Denney and Joslyn Muth.

Additional fifth grade honor students include: Hailey Bingham, Abigail Burnham, Kendra Cournaya, Jessica DiPiazza, Alex Halvorsen, Mikaela Hollingshead, Alexis Hubble, Reeves Kingren, Lee Lee, Christina Malloy, Darren McCaffrey, Alex Oas, Sydny Peterson, Logan Savage, Zachary Toennessen and Heather Ullom.

Return to top


Do you agree with the Schoolcraft County Board of Commissioner's decision not to support the DNR land acquisition in Hiawatha Township?